Mi Abuelito Mexican
4.6 Stars - Based on 832 User Reviews
google logofacebook logo

Ted Hillestad AvatarTed Hillestad
The evening dinner was very well enjoyed. Service was friendly prompt and courteous. The restaurant was clean and many other patrons were dining as well. Plenty of parking with enough space for even large vehicles. A must try!! Enjoy. - 6/09/2024 
read more
Kara Baker AvatarKara Baker
We ordered for my daughter’s high school open house. The food was delicious and we received many compliments on how good everything was! - 6/05/2024 
read more
Lisa Mann AvatarLisa Mann
This is a great Mexican restaurant with the typical fare. We were greeted and seated quickly and the waiter came and took our drink order and brought the requisite chips and salsa. The decor goes a little sensory overboard. Feels a little suffocating but the food more than makes up for it. I can 100% recommend the fresh guacamole which is made table side. Have as little or as much of tomatoes, cilantro, onion, or jalapeños that you want. My husband had the #33 lunch special seafood enchiladas. I had a taco salad and piled half of the guacamole on top! Very satisfying. - 6/01/2024 
read more
Jason Griffin AvatarJason Griffin
Our go-to Mexican restaurant when we are south of Greenwood. We frequently visit on Friday nights in the summer and they typically have live music. My wife and I often split a meal because of the portion size and walk away more than satisfied. I feel the menu offers more variety than many competitors and their refried beans are the best around. Plenty of Vegetarian menu items as well. Great food and great staff. - 5/29/2024 
read more
Jim 238 AvatarJim 238
Nice traditional Mexican-American restaurant. Service good, food good. LOVED the Burrito los Gemelos. Beautiful presentation, wonderful taste. - 5/24/2024 
read more
Allison Bragg AvatarAllison Bragg
Love this place even the busy days. They work to satisfy amd provide the best care for all costumers. Highly recommend! - 5/19/2024 
read more
Valerie Coressel AvatarValerie Coressel
Very good - 5/19/2024 
read more
Jason White AvatarJason White
Great food. Great prices. - 5/16/2024 
read more
Brittany Searcy AvatarBrittany Searcy
Beautiful restaurant, great service and fantastic nachos! - 5/15/2024 
read more
Andy M AvatarAndy M
Excellent Mexican cuisine. Possibly the best I have had in Indiana after living in Texas for 10 years! They make FRESH Guacamole at your table exactly how you want it. - 5/05/2024 
read more
Gordon Edwards AvatarGordon Edwards
The food was very good the service was also very good and the atmosphere was quiet we enjoyed ourselves and will be back - 5/03/2024 
read more
Adriana Espino AvatarAdriana Espino
Choriquezo, T- Bone steak mi abuelito , Fresh margaritas, and flan were all great value. I’d skip on the guacamole, it’s a small portion. - 5/02/2024 
read more
Karl Lambert AvatarKarl Lambert
Always a good meal at a fair price with wonderful margaritas. - 5/01/2024 
read more
Melanie Wesslock AvatarMelanie Wesslock
A nondescript strip mall type restaurant. But when you walk in, you are overwhelmed with the beauty of Oaxaca Mexico. Every table has its own special details. The back party room is special as well. The food is generously portioned and delicious. But possibly the best part of this restaurant is the staff. Ron don’t walk to have your next Mexican meal here. Inside note get the pineapple pina loca - 4/30/2024 
read more
Cole AvatarCole
Excellent food. My go to is Enchiladas Suizas. The pork is awesome. I asked them to do a pork Chimi and they should definitely add it to the menu. The decor is great too. - 4/25/2024 
read more
Ron Fleehearty AvatarRon Fleehearty
Watch out Margaritas are very strong - 4/25/2024 
read more
Valerie Jones AvatarValerie Jones
Huge tasty portions. - 4/14/2024 
read more
Charles Hampton AvatarCharles Hampton
Great new spot we found tucked away in greenwood. Great place. Great food great price. I highly recommend - 4/13/2024 
read more
Scott Sims AvatarScott Sims
My regular go to spot for my Mexican craving. Service & food is ALWAYS on point. - 4/10/2024 
read more
Melissa Hayes AvatarMelissa Hayes
Great food, service, and atmosphere - 4/05/2024 
read more
Laura W AvatarLaura W
Mi Abuelito is AMAZING. Sooo many food options and it tastes really good. I went for the first time for my birthday. It was recommended by 6 other people so I had to try it and it didn't disappoint. The waiter was Francisco if I'm getting the name right. He was super friendly and knowledgeable, answered all our many questions and talked to my daughter in Spanish (she took 8 yrs in school) so she loves practicing her Spanish. We also loved the ambience...it's so festive and fun! We will be back for sure! - 3/17/2024 
read more
christina shoemaker Avatarchristina shoemaker
Love the food here. Staff are all very friendly. Service was fast, but didn't try to rush you out as many restaurants do. - 3/12/2024 
read more
Carlos Armando AvatarCarlos Armando
Un excelente lugar para comer comida mexicana. La carne que pedimos estaba muy rica y el taco también. El mesero fue muy atento y siempre estuvo al pendiente. Buenos precios y porciones muy grandes. Excelente lugar, lo recomiendo definitivamente. - 3/11/2024 
read more
Michael Beason AvatarMichael Beason
The food was delicious. The service was delightful. The ambiance was festive. Put this on your places to go list. You’ll be glad you did. - 3/11/2024 
read more
Josh Clark AvatarJosh Clark
Make sure you get the Fajitas Fundidas. - 3/11/2024 
read more
Edmond Khodaverdy AvatarEdmond Khodaverdy
Order the 4 meat burrito, you will not be disappointed! - 3/10/2024 
read more
Blake Walker (Thewalk4756) AvatarBlake Walker (Thewalk4756)
My favorite Mexican restaurant. Staff are really nice, portions are really good for the price, and the food is usually very good. Great spot for dates and causal dinners. - 3/09/2024 
read more
Fernando Quiroz AvatarFernando Quiroz
It was nice for a business meeting - 3/07/2024 
read more
Francie Stephens AvatarFrancie Stephens
Wonderful dining experience! Waiters were absolutely great! - 3/03/2024 
read more
Sandra L. Moralez AvatarSandra L. Moralez
Nice! - 3/02/2024 
read more
Scott Wertzberger AvatarScott Wertzberger
great food. - 2/18/2024 
read more
José Camarena AvatarJosé Camarena
Excelente restauran y comida, que lástima que gente mentirosa ponga malas reseñas que no son ciertas solo por querer conseguir un descuento o regalo - 2/17/2024 
read more
Carlos Gongora Torres AvatarCarlos Gongora Torres
Un lugar indiscutiblemente maravilloso 20/10. Ambiente acogedor muy folclórico, servicio impecable y la comida es, por mucho, una de las mejores que he comido. 100% RECOMENDADO. - 2/14/2024 
read more
Brent H. AvatarBrent H.
It's all good. - 2/11/2024 
read more
Maliha Khan AvatarMaliha Khan
Our favorite place in town! - 2/04/2024 
read more
Greg Calvain AvatarGreg Calvain
Hands down the Best Mexican Restaurant around!!!! - 1/28/2024 
read more
Tonya Reed AvatarTonya Reed
Great food and portions. Service was a little slow on refilling drinks and bringing out queso for chips. Table was a little small for a party of 7. - 1/27/2024 
read more
Ted Moore AvatarTed Moore
Food was really good!! Clean and the service was good. I recommend the chorizo-queso! Definitely will be back to try something new! - 1/27/2024 
read more
Russell Carson AvatarRussell Carson
Very busy but still great. - 1/24/2024 
read more
Austin & Lauren Dunn AvatarAustin & Lauren Dunn
First time here - called to see if they had room for a big group - 16 of us! They said, sure - 10 minutes. Sure enough, we got there and they had the table all set up for us. The drinks were amazing and the food was good too. But most important to me, awesome service. Thank you! - 1/20/2024 
read more
Nathan Beasley AvatarNathan Beasley
Pretty standard Mexican food! Dietary restrictions: They have quite a few dairy free options, thankfully! - 1/15/2024 
read more
Stephanie Waddell AvatarStephanie Waddell
Yum! - 1/15/2024 
read more
Andrew Bilbrey AvatarAndrew Bilbrey
The food is incredible, the staff is very fast and friendly, and the prices are great! Amazing place to eat! Especially if you want authentic Mexican food. - 1/11/2024 
read more
Brayden Collingsworth AvatarBrayden Collingsworth
They were short staffed but still made sure to tend to our needs! The food was EXCELLENT! We will be back! - 1/02/2024 
read more
Nicole Zollner AvatarNicole Zollner
Great food, great service, great decor - 12/27/2023 
read more
B. E AvatarB. E
This is the only Mexican restaurant that we go to. It is very good there's services good atmosphere people are great. - 12/21/2023 
read more
subeestang Fun Avatarsubeestang Fun
Thai place is the best around in my opinion the food is great the people are outstanding. Just a good environment for everyone - 12/18/2023 
read more
Joe Fall AvatarJoe Fall
Food was good and they had some unique items as well. The 64 once Margarita was a lot but amazing. - 12/18/2023 
read more
Cody Griffith AvatarCody Griffith
Staff was awesome, food was great. Will definitely be back! - 12/18/2023 
read more
Scott Lands AvatarScott Lands
The go-to place for lunch for Modern Roof employees. Fajita nachos seem to hit the spot. Always appreciate good food and good service. - 12/17/2023 
read more
Ray Bray AvatarRay Bray
Very Restaurant! Great food and good service - 12/08/2023 
read more
marie Wesley Avatarmarie Wesley
The California Burrito was the best I have had. The restaurant was very clean - 12/03/2023 
read more
robert phillips Avatarrobert phillips
Man this place is soooo good we eat here at least once a week - 12/02/2023 
read more
Thomas Cooper AvatarThomas Cooper
Stumbled upon this place on accident, but we will be back for sure. I had the pork nachos and my wife had the arroz con carne. 5/5 was not enough stars to give the nachos! Salsa and Chips were delicious & they had Coke products! Added bonus, our waiter (Ervin) was very attentive and made the whole experience even better. We found our new spot!! - 11/28/2023 
read more
Mark AvatarMark
Food was fantastic as always. Nothing bad about service, the waiter was a bit loud but no problems, checked in to make sure was good but wasn't bothersome. Overall another good trip to MI Abuelito. - 11/28/2023 
read more
Craig Lutz AvatarCraig Lutz
Food was great. - 11/25/2023 
read more
Michelle Winzenread AvatarMichelle Winzenread
Very good food and the atmosphere was beautiful. - 11/23/2023 
read more
Mark AvatarMark
Love their food. - 11/20/2023 
read more
JZ ZMaster AvatarJZ ZMaster
Its a wonderful and colorful place. The inside is beautifully decorated in traditional mexican paintings on walls, seats and wonderfully designed light covers that hang from ceiling. We enjoyed a number of great dishes like quesadea's, burritos and some great stuffed plabeno peppers were superb. The price wasnt to bad and good qauntity of food. We had a wonderful time and we would go back again. Also forgot there wonderful bean dip and warm chips. I recomend this place. - 11/15/2023 
read more
Chris O. AvatarChris O.
Huge menu and the food is delicious! Great service. It's clean and spacious, though I always opt to get a booth. This was just a quick take out dinner night so I didn't get any pics. Love this place - 11/14/2023 
read more
Tranquil Waters Healing Arts AvatarTranquil Waters Healing Arts
Loved the suggested drinks! - 11/13/2023 
read more
Ricky Smith AvatarRicky Smith
Great food and strong margaritas! Parking: Unlimited spots - 11/12/2023 
read more
Melanie Fox AvatarMelanie Fox
This must be called Mi Abuelita because someone’s grandma is in the kitchen and she thinks you aren’t getting enough to eat. The food isn’t fancy, but it is tasty and inexpensive, especially considering the portions are absolutely enormous. The service is first rate. The availability of really good margaritas with fresh juice is the cherry on top. - 10/28/2023 
read more
Kimberly Norman AvatarKimberly Norman
The food was amazing! The restaurant was beautiful! The waiter we had seemed rushed and unpleasant even when we were the only ones in the restaurant. We would happily return! - 10/27/2023 
read more
Dan Jackson AvatarDan Jackson
The chips and salsa were decent at best, but everything else was great. The cheese dip was delicious, the arroz con pollo was phenomenal, and the service was great. - 10/22/2023 
read more
Ami Williams AvatarAmi Williams
We had amazing drinks and dinner! Visiting here in town and have never been. Food was authentic and hot! Drinks were rockin' and we loved the atmosphere along with the friendly staff. - 10/19/2023 
read more
Deb Allen AvatarDeb Allen
Excellent food and service. Will definitely be back! - 10/13/2023 
read more
Brandin Knigga AvatarBrandin Knigga
Always great food and service! - 10/12/2023 
read more
Beth Cloud AvatarBeth Cloud
My favorite Mexican restaurant!! They have the best chicken fajita nachos around. I recommend them to everyone! Great service and fabulous food!! - 10/09/2023 
read more
Beth Asbery AvatarBeth Asbery
Our new FAVORITE Mexican restaurant!!!! Food is AMAZING, atmosphere delightful and drink are delicious!!! - 10/04/2023 
read more
Michelle Dean AvatarMichelle Dean
Our favorite - 10/04/2023 
read more
Glenn Johnson AvatarGlenn Johnson
Great 1st visit here. Tried California steak and shrimp with a little modification. Very good food and service. - 10/03/2023 
read more
Gwendolyn Foster AvatarGwendolyn Foster
This was a first time gor me. Had food delivered after reading the reviews. The food we ordered was very very good & I would order from here again. We got the wet burrito & nachos quezada. Food was still warm enough and didn't need any reheating. Should I come back this was I will definitely eat there again - 10/02/2023 
read more
David Bendickson AvatarDavid Bendickson
Great food and live music. - 10/02/2023 
read more
Guy Reel AvatarGuy Reel
Family, met us there,we came from out of state. Kids said we would love it, they were right! Great restaurant - 10/01/2023 
read more
Chris AvatarChris
Everyone was great from the hostess to the food runner and especially our server. She anticipated what we needed and had it ready before we even asked and was overall very attentive the whole time. Food came out extremely quickly, was hot, and tasted fresh. Portion size was good on the food and the margaritas were huge. Pictured is the Wet Burrito with steak. - 9/30/2023 
read more
Joe Fair AvatarJoe Fair
This place is pretty decent. The decor is colorful and fun. Service was good, and my food was good. I had the steak burrito. - 9/30/2023 
read more
Mona Claborn AvatarMona Claborn
Was so glad we tried this for our lunch. Had the best service and the place was extremely clean. The food was extremely good. Will definitely come back. - 9/21/2023 
read more
joshua mather Avatarjoshua mather
This is a fun Mexican restaurant. The colorful atmosphere is delightful, and service at Saturday lunch was exceptional with Allison staying on top of our needs and bringing chip refill without prompting. An overall excellent experience - 9/16/2023 
read more
Zachary Hart AvatarZachary Hart
Typical Mexican cuisine. The Mi Abuelito pizza is where it's at. Chicken, shrimp and beef all together in sauces and tortillas with sour cream and lettuce on top. Mmm. Oh and the Margs are huge! - 9/10/2023 
read more
Shannon Schoen AvatarShannon Schoen
We travel almost 2 hrs to visit this particular restaurant! It is soooo worth the drive. I look forward to each and every visit. The place is so beautifully decorated and colorful with nice music. The food—the food is out of this world!! They certainly mix some very nice drinks as well. The staff is always so friendly and welcoming. They make you feel at home. - 9/05/2023 
read more
Kevin Demaree AvatarKevin Demaree
Awesome food and service - 9/05/2023 
read more
Manpreet AvatarManpreet
Good food! - 8/27/2023 
read more
Debi Pierson AvatarDebi Pierson
There are reasons to love all the locally owned Mexican restaurants, but overall, this one is our favorite. The service is friendly and I don’t ever recall a problem with the food (you get what you order, the way you order it). And I always enjoy it! Their salsa is the best and most consistent in flavor. The decor is exactly what you expect. Parking: Lunch time might be trickier, but of an evening, the other businesses in the strip are closed. Never a parking problem! - 8/20/2023 
read more
Alan Ladd AvatarAlan Ladd
Always fast and friendly, food is prepared with pride in their work. The food is always good. Prices are about the same as the other Mexican restaurants. - 8/17/2023 
read more
SideWinder AvatarSideWinder
Had a good meal. Poco love was good and filling they have margaritas from 20oz to 72 Oz. They also have a burrito challenge. Kid-friendliness: Nice place not formal Parking: Easy parking - 8/15/2023 
read more
Brian Brown AvatarBrian Brown
Each time we go, the food is excellent. The service is slow, but when you are not in a hurry, it doesn't matter. They are not always on top of keeping drinks refilled. - 8/14/2023 
read more
L F AvatarL F
Some of the best Mexican food we have ever eaten! Nice atmosphere, and staff was very attentive. - 8/14/2023 
read more
Marisol Gonzalez AvatarMarisol Gonzalez
Authentic Mexican food! Extremely delicious 🤤. The place is decorated very beautiful and clean. The personnel is very friendly. We ordered a molcajete and it was enough for 2 people and we had leftover itacate to take away. I 100% recommend this restaurant. Autentica comida Mexicana! Extremadamente deliciosa 🤤. El lugar está adornado muy hermoso y limpio. El personal es muy amable. Pedimos un molcajete y fue suficiente para 2 personas y nos sobro itacate para llevar. 100% recomiendo este restaurante. - 8/13/2023 
read more
Shannon Schoen AvatarShannon Schoen
We are out of towners that travel 1.5hrs to come to this fabulous restaurant. Each time we come, the staff is amazing, and the food is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! We will be back because the place is irresistible. - 8/13/2023 
read more
William Rieger AvatarWilliam Rieger
Festive Atmosphere. Parking can be a challenge because they share a parking lot with other businesses. There is public parking less than a block headed east on south side of road. Meals are good with decent portion sizes. Drinks can pack a punch. Prices are good but, can go up quickly if you add a alcoholic drink or two. - 8/09/2023 
read more
Robert Miracle AvatarRobert Miracle
Great Food, GREAT Wait staff. Our favorite!!! - 8/05/2023 
read more
Kayla O AvatarKayla O
the food is always delicious and service is always perfect and fast - 8/03/2023 
read more
Briana Belding AvatarBriana Belding
Best Mexican food and Margarita's around! - 8/02/2023 
read more
crystal shelton Avatarcrystal shelton
Steak & rice ( Arroz y carne) was amazing! I got it without cheese and it still tasted amazing! It's the most flavorful steaf I have ever had! The rice tasted great also! The dish was sooooo moist & is definitely something I will make the drive south for again! The staff are all so kind also & even though it was a busy Friday every empty table was clean & so was the floor. The restaurant is sooo beautiful inside! This is a must try! I ordered to go and the container was so full with the large portions. Kid-friendliness: Big kids menu and options for kids who don't like Mexican cuisine. Dietary restrictions: Vegetarian section has quite a bit of options. They will make foods without dairy if you need them. - 8/01/2023 
read more
Carl Christensen AvatarCarl Christensen
Delicious Mexican food with a nice kids menu and some unique menu options. We got the Mi Abuelito Burrito. Kid-friendliness: Large kids menu with Mexican and standard American fare. - 7/30/2023 
read more
S Arroz AvatarS Arroz
We love it here! It’s literally the best Mexican food around. It’s killing all the other restaurants. Food is fire, service is always great and we can’t wait to be back! - 7/30/2023 
read more
Gretchen Pike AvatarGretchen Pike
Our family of nine visited on 7/27/23. The staff went out of their way to provide great service. The food is always great. - 7/30/2023 
read more
Isaac Smith AvatarIsaac Smith
This place is amazing. - 7/30/2023 
read more
Deana Thurston AvatarDeana Thurston
Food better than last time we went! - 7/26/2023 
read more
B. Peak AvatarB. Peak
We eat here almost every Sunday. Family of 6, and absolutely love it. From the first time, we have enjoyed our time here. Doesn't matter who we get, we always have amazing service. Food is always delicious and the restaurant is gorgeous. - 7/24/2023 
read more
Blake Nicolas AvatarBlake Nicolas
Very delicious and very affordable. I got the super burrito with rice and beans, and it was fantastic - 7/23/2023 
read more
Heidi Belser AvatarHeidi Belser
Great staff and food - 7/22/2023 
read more
Jeff Olson AvatarJeff Olson
Excellent food and service. The mango margarita was wonderful. - 7/17/2023 
read more
Bonnie Bernhard AvatarBonnie Bernhard
Best Mexican food I have eaten. Beautiful on the inside, good atmosphere. Service good - 7/15/2023 
read more
Nathan Boesche AvatarNathan Boesche
This is by far the best food I’ve had so far. This is definitely worth a visit!!!! - 7/15/2023 
read more
K Moore AvatarK Moore
Love love love this place!! Great food! Great service!!! Great staff! Never ever disappoints. Pro tip: get a doggie bag. Food taste better the next day lolol - 7/08/2023 
read more
dawn bunch Avatardawn bunch
The food was great - 7/08/2023 
read more
Tabasco Indy500 AvatarTabasco Indy500
Good place, good service, great food - 7/06/2023 
read more
A Brakke AvatarA Brakke
The food was OK, my date did love his. - 6/30/2023 
read more
Paul Granholm AvatarPaul Granholm
This was hands down my favorite Mexican restaurant I've ever been to. Im not the world's biggest fan of Mexican food, and the steak tacos were darn near perfection. The rice was flavorful. Mohito was delicious. Do not pass up a chance to come here. - 6/25/2023 
read more
RabiesKitten AvatarRabiesKitten
Amazing food! Hubby had the steak tacos and said they were the BEST he's ever had and our service was fantastic!! Would highly recommend!! - 6/25/2023 
read more
Chris Thompson AvatarChris Thompson
Best Mexican restaurant in franklin indiana - 6/23/2023 
read more
Patrick Dillon AvatarPatrick Dillon
First time eating at this restaurant, the staff was excellent, and the food was terrific. The prices are reasonable, and they have plenty of seating. Didn't want long at all to be served. Stop in and give them a try. I will most definitely return to try more on the menu. - 6/21/2023 
read more
Taylor Guillen AvatarTaylor Guillen
We absolutely love coming here. The food is delicious, service is impeccable & it’s just such a fun environment. If you go, ask for Allison as your server. She is such an amazing server and always makes sure we are taken care of. She recognized us after us only having us one time before which made us feel welcome to keep coming back! This last time we brought a top of 9 people and her and the other staff took care of all of us without missing a beat. We will always be repeat customers as long as they’ll have us! Way to go Allison, Ana and the entire Abuelito team! - 6/18/2023 
read more
Laura Ehringer AvatarLaura Ehringer
Excellent food and service. - 6/18/2023 
read more
Michael LaChapelle AvatarMichael LaChapelle
Solid Mexican restaurant. Had the enchiladas verde with chicken. It was very good. Quick and friendly service. Free basket of chips with salsa. Dining partner had fajitas - also excellent. Short list of beers available. - 6/14/2023 
read more
Donna Shupperd AvatarDonna Shupperd
The service was great very fast. Our waiter was very friendly. The only thing was the chips tasted kind of funny like they had some weird coating on them or something and my friends who with me felt the same way. They give you plenty. The food was so so I’ve had better. The atmosphere was beautiful like Mexico exploded. Lots of colors. Things were a bit loud hard to hear my friends. Otherwise we will go back unless they change what they’re doing to the chips. I won’t be eating them but the salsa was delicious. - 6/12/2023 
read more
Charly Melendez AvatarCharly Melendez
Muy buena la comida - 6/10/2023 
read more
kyle mcdonald Avatarkyle mcdonald
Plain and simple; best Mexican place on the Southside. The wait staff was very pleasant, food was authentic and then some, margaritas fantastic. This was an all around wonderful experience and I have found my new go to for Hispanic dining for sure. - 6/05/2023 
read more
Nicole Bigham AvatarNicole Bigham
Food was delicious! Would definitely order from there again, just not for dine-in. We were in a large party in the back room and feel like we were ignored for most of our time there. The whole 'out of sight out of mind' thing. Was never even offered a refill for a drink I finished prior to the meal arriving... maybe service would be more attentive at the front of the restaurant? Again, food was quite tasty, but not enough for me to try their dine-in service again. The atmosphere here isn't much different than any other local Mexican restaurant. They do have a wider range of food options, which was a plus. - 6/03/2023 
read more
jerry ekdahl Avatarjerry ekdahl
Great food! great service! A must try if your in the area - 6/01/2023 
read more
Dustin Wheeldon AvatarDustin Wheeldon
The menu had a lot of different house dishes that seemed unique compared to most Mexican restaurants. I enjoyed the house salsa. My chimichanga actually was served to me with a crunchy shell! That was what made this place a cut above. - 5/31/2023 
read more
Samantha Maupins AvatarSamantha Maupins
They catered our son's grad party and not only was the food excellent as always but the quantity for the price was fantastic. I had MANY people tell me how good it was and asked for the name of the restaurant. Thank you for making the party a huge hit! - 5/29/2023 
read more
mo keithley Avatarmo keithley
FANTASTIC!!! I've been looking for a new Mexican restaurant in Franklin. I just found it!! Great service!!! Amazing margaritas!! (I recommend the mango and the raspberry.) And great food!! (The carnitas were excellent!!) - 5/28/2023 
read more
Jonathan Carson AvatarJonathan Carson
Always great food and spot on service. I always get something different since there’s so many options and never been disappointed. - 5/21/2023 
read more
Jasandeep Singh AvatarJasandeep Singh
What a great place! Really colorful! And food is Amazing!!! - 5/20/2023 
read more
Lori Thornell AvatarLori Thornell
This was truly a great experience all the way around! We were able to speak with the owners, and heard how the resteraunt was created, and the family history. The environment is beautiful, the margaritas were right on pare. The service was very fast, especially for a Sunday. And our waitress was sweet, and very helpful. Our first time there, and looking forward to going back - 5/16/2023 
read more
Andrea Smith AvatarAndrea Smith
Love this place! It’s one of our regularly frequented restaurants in the area. Food is wonderful! - 5/16/2023 
read more
Brenda Caldwell AvatarBrenda Caldwell
So glad I chose to celebrate Mother's Day here! The decor is festive as is, but they had extra special decor added to honor Mother's Day! It was very nice. We enjoyed delicious drinks & dinner. The staff was very attentive & very gracious, even after I spilled a drink. We'll definitely eat here again!! - 5/15/2023 
read more
Maria Galle AvatarMaria Galle
Service could be a little quicker but the food is good. - 5/15/2023 
read more
Otto Steinegeweg AvatarOtto Steinegeweg
Went to #3 and really liked everything about the place. Excellent Chili Verde. And I'm from Southern California, visiting my Cousins and know what really good Chili Verde is like. This is the real deal. Trust Me. Eddie, our waiter, satisfied all our wants and needs. Even entertained our 18 month old. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help if needed. - 5/14/2023 
read more
Mari AvatarMari
The service and food were excellent. The rice was awesome! - 5/14/2023 
read more
Kristine Zupancic AvatarKristine Zupancic
Friendly staff with wonderful food! - 5/12/2023 
read more
James Baca AvatarJames Baca
Great food and service - 5/12/2023 
read more
Dipesh Zaveri AvatarDipesh Zaveri
Definitely the best this side of town . Gotta experience their colorful indoors , a good bar and wide variety of tequilas with great exotic drinks options . Service is super friendly and very hard working people . Good is good quality and served fresh , try their fresh guacamole made in front of you , great dining experience. - myself , Eric and Alex - 5/11/2023 
read more
B C AvatarB C
Great food, friendly server, priced reasonably - 5/11/2023 
read more
Moises Garcia AvatarMoises Garcia
From an out of town guest to the area, the restaurant was great, and the staff was incredibly helpful. The food was delicious and made quickly as well. For the native Spanish speakers far from home, it helped being a little closer to home. - 5/09/2023 
read more
Alondra Rodriguez AvatarAlondra Rodriguez
amazing!!! Piña coladas are delicious!! They were able to accommodate my party of 15 with no issue 😁 also, come hungry, their portion sizes are HUGE! Everyone in my party had leftovers 😊 - 5/09/2023 
read more
Nichole Garner AvatarNichole Garner
Amazing Atmosphere!! Great food and the staff is always friendly and attentive. This my favorite Mexican restaurant!! - 5/09/2023 
read more
Gretchen Seeley AvatarGretchen Seeley
Very small, they have 2nd location on US31 north of Franklin that is bigger. - 5/06/2023 
read more
Donald Bell AvatarDonald Bell
Always feel like family when we go there. - 5/06/2023 
read more
Elijah Jarman AvatarElijah Jarman
Went with a few droogies, got some margaritas and nachos Food was excellent, I was stuffed by the end. The salsa is made fresh every day and was exceptional. The Margarita I ordered had just the right amount of liquor! - 5/05/2023 
read more
James Bitner AvatarJames Bitner
Love their food, service, and their Margaritas. Our favorite Mexican restaurant! Can’t go wrong! - 5/03/2023 
read more
Erin Marcum AvatarErin Marcum
They have the best margaritas 🍹 - 5/02/2023 
read more
Abel Padilla AvatarAbel Padilla
Servicio amigable, buen precio y buena compida. Inclusive, el mesero (que no tengo su nombre) me dio a probar diferentes salsas y ademas me dio un vasito de la salsa que me gusto (la de habanero!) para llevar a casa. Recomendado! - 5/01/2023 
read more
Cheryl Sieg AvatarCheryl Sieg
Food was delicious and the service was amazing! - 4/30/2023 
read more
Eric AvatarEric
This was a fantastic experience! The food was amazing and in large portions! The service was very friendly, and the food came out fairly quickly. I highly recommend the burrito camarones (shrimp burrito.) But I'm sure that everything is good here 🙂👍🐈 Parking: When it's a busy time, you may have a hard time finding a close spot to park, but street parking is an option. - 4/29/2023 
read more
Russell Mayes AvatarRussell Mayes
Excellent lunch specials! Very clean, great atmosphere, happy people. Food was great. I'll be back. - 4/29/2023 
read more
Dave Brown AvatarDave Brown
Excellent experience, great food (Arroz con pollo) and the top shelf margarita is worth writing home about. The service is exceptional with our server quite gregarious, personal, and professional. Prices were quite fair and portions were generous. The restaurant itself is immaculate and clean and the decor is eye-poppingly colorful. BTW- caution is advised if one orders a “ Large “ margarita….. it’s the size of a Volkswagen !!!!! - 4/28/2023 
read more
Chuck Chrisman AvatarChuck Chrisman
Loved this restaurant! Food was great! The server was fantastic! - 4/25/2023 
read more
Colleen Miller AvatarColleen Miller
The service is great and the food is tasty 😋 Wheelchair accessibility: Was able to get in with a electric wheelchair. Wheelchair accessibility: Was able to get in with a electric wheelchair. - 4/24/2023 
read more
Theresa Bennett AvatarTheresa Bennett
We had great food and great service. They accommodated a big group and was very efficient. Kid-friendliness: Very good kid’s menu. - 4/24/2023 
read more
Linda Meyers AvatarLinda Meyers
Food was great, restaurant was clean and service couldn’t have been better. Definitely returning to eat there again. Kid-friendliness: Grandsons loved all the bright colors and enjoyed the food too. Plenty of items to looks at while they waited for food. Fun place. Parking: Loads of parking at front. Kid-friendliness: Grandsons loved all the bright colors and enjoyed the food too. Plenty of items to looks at while they waited for food. Fun place. Parking: Loads of parking at front. - 4/22/2023 
read more
Kevin Goodlett AvatarKevin Goodlett
Great food...good service - 4/19/2023 
read more
Selena Washington AvatarSelena Washington
Excellent food, drinks, and atmosphere. - 4/16/2023 
read more
Amy “Ames” Park AvatarAmy “Ames” Park
Overall I'd say this place is wonderful I can't quite give it five stars because it hasn't been perfect every time. Still love it though! - 4/14/2023 
read more
Danny Ferrell AvatarDanny Ferrell
No complaints, and I'm a critic ! Even the restroom was spotless. I will definitely return when in the area. Like I said, I'm a critic about my food and service and I was really impressed . - 4/13/2023 
read more
Brendan O'Hanlon AvatarBrendan O'Hanlon
Among my favorite restaurants in the area. They have the best chips and salsa around. - 4/05/2023 
read more
Maria Morales AvatarMaria Morales
Algo super la comida 😋la atención 👍👍y el ambiente 😍 - 4/03/2023 
read more
Chris Arden AvatarChris Arden
One of the best Mexican food restaurants. - 4/03/2023 
read more
Shannon Bryant AvatarShannon Bryant
Our meals were very good - 4/03/2023 
read more
Shawna Brooks AvatarShawna Brooks
We had an excellent meal here tonight...... absolutely LOVED the chorizo that came out SUPER HOT!!! Even put it on my fajitas...... Delish!!! - 4/01/2023 
read more
Plant Lady AvatarPlant Lady
Wonderful food. - 4/01/2023 
read more
Legend harcourt AvatarLegend harcourt
This place definitely just made its way into my top favorite Mexican restaurants. One I went to in indy had burritos maybe a third of the size of these ones. Got the burrito Chipotle and was very much satisfied with the gigantic burrito they brought out. Only around 14 bucks for it too. Drinks were a bit overpriced, about 3.50 for a sprite but by God that was well worth paying for for the food I got. Definitely gonna come here more often - 3/31/2023 
read more
Edgar Perez AvatarEdgar Perez
Best Mexican in Franklin, IN. (I’m Mexican and it’s approved) - 3/31/2023 
read more
Barb Jankowski AvatarBarb Jankowski
Simply delicious meal. - 3/28/2023 
read more
Cierra AvatarCierra
Amazing food and great service! I was really impressed with both dishes we ordered. Everything was perfectly seasoned! The shrimp was cooked perfectly, and the carnitas were melt in your mouth! This is definitely the best Mexican spot on the Southside of Indy. Can't wait to go back and try more of their menu! - 3/25/2023 
read more
Wink Eye AvatarWink Eye
Wow this is the best restaurant in this area. Real Mexican dishes and awesome service. We come here often and have always love it. Refreshing! - 3/23/2023 
read more
Tim Lewis AvatarTim Lewis
The waitress seemed busy even though she wasn't - 3/19/2023 
read more
MEREGILDO Vega AvatarMEREGILDO Vega
Les recomiendo este y atractivo lugar muy bonita decoración personal amable comida uta esta buenísima las margaritas están super y lo mas inportante para estos tiempos tan difíciles en Mi abuelito no es nada $ caro precios Razonables recomiendo ke intenten ir para ke se kite la tentacion el ke prueba a mi abuelito porke es como el alcazelzer el ke lo prueba repite - 3/17/2023 
read more
Vicki Pasterik AvatarVicki Pasterik
This is my favorite restaurant in Greenwood. When I come in to the office for training, I eat there at least once. It's worth a trip just to see the inside! Great fajitas! - 3/17/2023 
read more
Nancy Meyer AvatarNancy Meyer
The resturant is very clean and the staff is very friendly. - 3/15/2023 
read more
Robert Allen AvatarRobert Allen
Mi Abuelito is the best. The food is 10/10, the service has always been amazing and never disappointed me, and the staff is always very friendly. This is my go-to place. Love it. - 3/12/2023 
read more
Kira Little AvatarKira Little
Beautiful decor and furniture, excellent service with great food Parking: Lots available - 3/12/2023 
read more
Savana Brierly AvatarSavana Brierly
Loved this place highly recommend it get service best food - 3/12/2023 
read more
Daniel Becraft AvatarDaniel Becraft
Service was great. Food was delicious. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the friendly staff. Hope to be back again! - 3/10/2023 
read more
Miguel Angel Ochoa AvatarMiguel Angel Ochoa
Esta a todisimamadre buena comida servicio de primera amavilidad del personal comida de primera recomendado - 3/09/2023 
read more
Jules F AvatarJules F
The staff is always so friendly! The food is great and they have the best margaritas! - 3/06/2023 
read more
Jose Gomez AvatarJose Gomez
Simply the best Mexican food on the southside. We’ve lived in the area now nearly 25 years so we’ve experimented a lot with Mexican restaurants over this time. Now that is here we visit at least once a week, sometimes twice. What I appreciate the most is the consistency of both the food and the service. It’s so hard to find a Mexican restaurant that taste the same every visit but Mi Abuelito nails it every time! They’re chips and salsa are fantastic and don’t let the name fool you… “Bills Burrito” is simply the best dish I’ve ever had at any Mexican restaurant, including those I’ve visited in Mexico. - 3/05/2023 
read more
Robert Evans AvatarRobert Evans
AWESOME!! Fast service and great SALSA!! - 3/05/2023 
read more
Munashe Mugonda AvatarMunashe Mugonda
So much food love it all the time - 3/05/2023 
read more
Logan Rickman AvatarLogan Rickman
This place has amazing food and quick service. Would 10/10 recommend - 3/03/2023 
read more
James Baca AvatarJames Baca
The food here is absolutely fabulous. It has taken me six years in Indy to find a Mexican restaurant with food as excellent as this. - 3/02/2023 
read more
j smith Avatarj smith
Mi Abulito is the best Mexican food on the Southside, top 5 in Indianapolis. It is family owned and you can tell by the food. The food is fresh and good every time you come. We’ve been eating here since they opened. The staff here are friendly and welcome any questions you have about the menu. The drinks are also great and customizable with any tequila they have in stock. The decor is not your average restaurant and is vibrant and full of life. There is literally not one bad option on the menu. If you come i would encourage you to try the traditional dishes and leave tacos, nachos and taco salad or Taco Bell. This place is worth expanding your palette. We have enjoyed seeing them become more popular, they’re worth it. Vegetarian options: All meals can be ordered without meat Parking: Large parking lot - 2/19/2023 
read more
Christopher Carver AvatarChristopher Carver
Great service very fast and the food was Muy Bien! - 2/18/2023 
read more
Nanette Doty AvatarNanette Doty
We love the scenery and the service is always good. Food good. It’s our go to place when we have big gatherings. They have a nice size room in the back. - 2/15/2023 
read more
Perry I (Big daddy) AvatarPerry I (Big daddy)
Very good food. Just need people who can speak and understand English better so I can get my order right the first time - 2/11/2023 
read more
Marco Antonio AvatarMarco Antonio
They just need to follow their hours of operation - 2/07/2023 
read more
Rock Henry AvatarRock Henry
A+ - 2/07/2023 
read more
Elizabeth Duncan AvatarElizabeth Duncan
Staff is always attentive and friendly. Food is fresh and delicious, whether dine in or carrying out. I dine here often. - 1/19/2023 
read more
Angela Newgent AvatarAngela Newgent
Food was delicious! The biggest selection of a menu I've ever seen at a Mexican restaurant! Atmosphere is unmatched. - 1/17/2023 
read more
sierra mccullen Avatarsierra mccullen
My fav Mexican place ever - 1/08/2023 
read more
Christina Overstake AvatarChristina Overstake
Delicious - 1/07/2023 
read more
Nolan White AvatarNolan White
Love this place great food - 1/06/2023 
read more
Rob Jacobsen AvatarRob Jacobsen
The food is so flavorful and delicious. Higher quality ingredients and depth to the recipes. Best Mexican around. - 12/26/2022 
read more
Mag Na AvatarMag Na
Enjoy the food here. The beans are a bit thin, but the menu has a wonderful amount of variety. They even have dishes with cactus. The restaurant is clean and the servers nice. - 12/19/2022 
read more
Paul Ludlow AvatarPaul Ludlow
Always have a great experience. Good food and staff. - 11/30/2022 
read more
Jessica Hamm AvatarJessica Hamm
It is BEAUTIFUL inside!! Huge amount of fajitas with ribs, shrimp, steak and chicken well cooked veggies and not too many like some other places. $30!! The double order fed 4 adults twice. Tasty queso and salsa too! - 11/22/2022 
read more
Bruce Feldman AvatarBruce Feldman
This place is always a great experience. Great food. Great service. Nice and relaxed. Not rushed. - 11/19/2022 
read more
Dan Caplinger AvatarDan Caplinger
Chose this place because of the 4.6 average and found it lives up to the hype. I couldn't find a single problem. The floor and tables were clean. We were seated immediately and our server was at our table within 1 minute of sitting down. Our order was brought out promptly and everything was as ordered. I ordered the chicken chimi and the wife had the 3 taco meal. Both orders were well prepared and perfectly seasoned. If you're looking for a place you've never been to before.....this is the one you need to pick - 11/15/2022 
read more
Hailey M. AvatarHailey M.
The top shelf margarita was delicious and the service was kind. - 11/15/2022 
read more
Josh Taylor AvatarJosh Taylor
Is best Mexican restaurant in town - 11/15/2022 
read more
Allen Arnold AvatarAllen Arnold
Food was great must try - 11/15/2022 
read more
D K AvatarD K
Great services - 11/15/2022 
read more
Adam and Miranda Senteney AvatarAdam and Miranda Senteney
Food: 10/10 This restaurant never disappoints. We got 2 tacos, Arroz Con Pollo, and Bill’s Burrito with Chipotle sauce. The rice was very flavorful as well. - 11/08/2022 
read more
Logan Stearns AvatarLogan Stearns
Great portions, great food, good prices best Mexican restaurant I’ve eaten at on the south side. 10/10 - 11/07/2022 
read more
Carla Resler AvatarCarla Resler
No wait and good service! Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 … More - 11/01/2022 
read more
Jessica Conley AvatarJessica Conley
The food was all so fresh and the service was great ! Highly recommend!! Homemade chips and cheese were also so fresh ! - 10/31/2022 
read more
Sharee Montague AvatarSharee Montague
Extremely tasteful. Also love the atmosphere;) - 10/23/2022 
read more
Christina Kay Carr AvatarChristina Kay Carr
Best Mexican restaurant in Indianapolis. ❤️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - 10/22/2022 
read more
James Rose AvatarJames Rose
Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 Recommended dishes Challenge Burrito More - 10/21/2022 
read more
Roger Jimenez AvatarRoger Jimenez
The food was great, reasonable prices, large portions, and wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommended. - 10/18/2022 
read more
Jodie Dusenberry Purdue AvatarJodie Dusenberry Purdue
Beautiful little gem tucked away in a corner but the food is fabulous and the decor is stunning! - 10/10/2022 
read more
Aa Wa AvatarAa Wa
Favorite Mexican restaurant in town. Service is always great and food is delicious and fresh. - 10/09/2022 
read more
Eric Hodapp AvatarEric Hodapp
Food was excellent. Huge menu with unique items. Very clean w/ fun decor. - 10/09/2022 
read more
Villa “Dolly” Byam AvatarVilla “Dolly” Byam
It was good, but not my favorite. They did a great job taking care of 22 of us though. They looked clean and the decorations were great. - 10/07/2022 
read more
Lucky Kahombo Chance AvatarLucky Kahombo Chance
I saw many people share their testimonies about Ma'am Kathy Perry for how she helped people make money from Crypto, Binary, and Forex trading. I decided to give it a try as my first time investing I must confess she's an expert on it, I invested 500 dollars and got back 5,300 dollars within a week. Thanks, Kathy Perry for keeping to your words I can also share my testimony has others. God will continue to bless you and please if you know you are new here don't waste your time contacting her Email:kathyperry2470@gmail.com WhatsApp: +1 (352) 658-3405 - 10/03/2022 
read more
Ann Marie Neeley AvatarAnn Marie Neeley
We are new to Greenwood and are so lucky we found this place! We had ordered takeout a couple of times, but recently dined in person for the first time to celebrate a birthday. The staff and manager, Nestor, were all amazing! The service was terrific and the food was delicious! We will definitely be back. 🙂 - 10/03/2022 
read more
James West AvatarJames West
Excellent food with a friendly staff in a festive environment. - 10/03/2022 
read more
Melissa Casaus AvatarMelissa Casaus
Very good! - 9/26/2022 
read more
Nora Herron AvatarNora Herron
Stopped here on our way home on a long road trip from vacation and it was perfect! With a three year old and one year old it can be challenging, but they loved the food. It was authentic, hot and delicious. The decor was colorful and man, can they make a margarita!!! - 9/25/2022 
read more
Margaret Cervantes AvatarMargaret Cervantes
Great place, friendly staff, food was good...our waiter I think it was Bryan was super friendly, and kept us laughing, my family and I will definitely be going back soon - 9/24/2022 
read more
Jenny Husselman AvatarJenny Husselman
Excellent food and great service! Love their cactus, enchiladas, steak, shrimp, been here twice and lived it. - 8/25/2022 
read more
Kay Cleveland AvatarKay Cleveland
Great food and service! - 8/20/2022 
read more
August McCleery AvatarAugust McCleery
Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff. I enjoyed my visit and plan to come back soon. You should stop by and give them a try! - 8/19/2022 
read more
Jerod Hopson AvatarJerod Hopson
Great food and staff! We get something different each time we go and it's always delicious - 8/19/2022 
read more
TeamHurt J AvatarTeamHurt J
This place is amazing! The interior of the restaurant is unlike any other Mexican restaurant in Indy! Their food is fantastic. Always hot and fresh. Their salsa and chips are also great. If you haven’t been to mí Abuelito, you need to go! You won’t regret it. - 8/05/2022 
read more
Joshua Kujawa AvatarJoshua Kujawa
Delicious! - 8/05/2022 
read more
Julie Marie Hurt AvatarJulie Marie Hurt
Excellent food and excellent service! Best Mexican restaurant in Indy hands down!!! - 8/01/2022 
read more
Garrett Henry AvatarGarrett Henry
In the southside of indy where there are more Mexican restaurants than star bucks this one alone stands head and shoulders above the rest. Been here about 3 or 4 times now and everything is above the board. Food, scenery, music, service, drinks, name it. This is now my only go-to Mexican restaurant. - 7/27/2022 
read more
Larita Snyder AvatarLarita Snyder
Both food and service was amazing, will definitely go back. - 7/22/2022 
read more
Rosa Lopez AvatarRosa Lopez
The staff is amazing great good and drinks! I would recommend to everyone love this place! - 7/21/2022 
read more
Mark Hudson AvatarMark Hudson
Great place to eat, staff is great - 7/21/2022 
read more
Sherry Caldwell AvatarSherry Caldwell
We’ve been twice now and it’s now our favorite Mexican restaurant on the south side. Excellent service, great drinks and the food is wonderful, priced well and large portions. We’ve been telling everyone about our experience! - 7/19/2022 
read more
Sherry Frazier AvatarSherry Frazier
We’ve been twice now and it’s now our favorite Mexican restaurant on the south side. Excellent service, great drinks and the food is wonderful, priced well and large portions. We’ve been telling everyone about our experience! - 7/19/2022 
read more
Sasha Davis AvatarSasha Davis
This is my new favorite Mexican restaurant in the Greenwood area! The food was phenomenal and fairly priced, the wait staff was very friendly and attentive, the food was fresh and flavorful, and the menu has food for everyone to enjoy! I will definitely be back to try more! - 7/14/2022 
read more
Anjala Dick AvatarAnjala Dick
Walking in, we were greeted. The atmosphere was pleasant. The food - delicious. Service was great. Would definitely eat here again. - 7/14/2022 
read more
Tammy Matheney AvatarTammy Matheney
Food was absolutely fantastic and the service was amazing as well. Definitely would recommend to everyone. - 7/14/2022 
read more
Marinera Cubana Libre AvatarMarinera Cubana Libre
Me gusta conocer diferentes restaurantes con mi familia, Este es de comida Mexicana y la próxima salida vendremos todos a disfrutar de tan espectacular lugar . Es hermoso y lleno de arte mexicano . Y la comida ? No sé todavía. Pero pronto vendremos y daremos nuestra opinión. Me dió muy buena vibra y los muchachos que atienden son muy amables . Pronto volveré. - 7/07/2022 
read more
Westley Napier AvatarWestley Napier
this place is always incredibly consistent with their quality and anything you order it is identical to the last time you've ordered if you've been there specially if you're a repeat guests such as myself they're always warm and friendly fast service and very high quality food and never have a problem to be seated no matter how busy they are that seems to be a very awesome point since they're in greenwood and not to mention the view and that all the decorations and everything they have in the property makes it very warming - 7/02/2022 
read more
Kurt Flinn AvatarKurt Flinn
Beautiful restaurant. Staff was great. So was the food! - 7/01/2022 
read more
Megan Evans AvatarMegan Evans
SO delicious, and the service is always great as well! - 7/01/2022 
read more
bryanbennett davenport Avatarbryanbennett davenport
Dinner here with friends on the 17th, of June. The food was very good. Service was excellent. The burritos are HUMONGOUS! The Pollo Azteca is very good and the Flautas are also very good. The restaurant is a fun place to go, It is very large inside so, there are plenty of tables. They have put a lot of effort into making the place attractive, so it is fun to go to. I definitely recommend going. - 6/24/2022 
read more
Troy Gentry AvatarTroy Gentry
If you live in the Greenwood area you have to go eat here. The food is good, but the decore is amazing! All the decorations, tables, etc, were made in Mexico and shipped up. I have never seen anything like them. They are very beautiful. - 6/24/2022 
read more
Laura Andersen-Bales AvatarLaura Andersen-Bales
Loved the interior! So much to look at. Lunch was served quickly and portions were large. - 6/24/2022 
read more
Te'jay Morelos AvatarTe'jay Morelos
Fantastic! Ate at Mi Abuelito for the first time yesterday and it’s now my favorite Mexican restaurant!!! - 6/19/2022 
read more
Daniel Bluck (Innovate YOUR life) AvatarDaniel Bluck (Innovate YOUR life)
Everything is Perfect. Great menu options with awesome pricing, the food is phenomenal and the serving sizes are enough for 3 meals. They are clean, the decor is really cool, and the service is right there to match. This might be one of the last absolutely exceptional Mexican restaurants out there, if I could give them eight out of five stars I would! We will be returning and my folks will be trying this place out tonight. Thank you! - 5/24/2022 
read more
Foxfire's Gaming Corner AvatarFoxfire's Gaming Corner
Decent food, good portions for the price. Only downside the chips tasted a little stale. - 5/21/2022 
read more
Kelly Luna AvatarKelly Luna
Was very nice..service.. food.. atmosphereIt's a great place..went on a Sunday Mother's Day..they gave every woman a rose after seating them..had decent entertainment..I will tell everyone I know And will definitely go back regularly - 5/18/2022 
read more
Cliff Chandler AvatarCliff Chandler
The food is really good and the decor is festive. We've been there twice and both times the service was on the slow side. - 5/18/2022 
read more
Sarah Bonner AvatarSarah Bonner
Really good food with cool and unique decor! - 5/18/2022 
read more
Melinda Bishop-Hess AvatarMelinda Bishop-Hess
They had live music and it was so much fun! - 5/18/2022 
read more
Htayni Sui AvatarHtayni Sui
Food was average. - 5/18/2022 
read more
mary lou rosenthal Avatarmary lou rosenthal
Number one in Mexican food. Best on the south side. We went when they first opened. We go at least every other week and it is getting more crowded and more crowded because word is spreading. Excellent wait staff, excellent food. My choice and I am being taken there for Mother's Day! - 5/11/2022 
read more
Jerry H AvatarJerry H
Amazing food, drinks, and atmosphere! Can't wait to go back again soon. - 5/11/2022 
read more
Joe Fair AvatarJoe Fair
Fantastic lunch. Had a steak burrito, and it was really quite good. Salsa was good and cold, chips fresh and warm. I would certainly recommend this place. Service was also very good. - 5/04/2022 
read more
Robert York AvatarRobert York
Great food and good service - 5/04/2022 
read more
John Martin AvatarJohn Martin
The best on the South Side! - 5/04/2022 
read more
Rick Swengel - regular gmail AvatarRick Swengel - regular gmail
Huge servings of excellent food! - 4/27/2022 
read more
Sam Brown AvatarSam Brown
We ordered delivery and were pleasantly surprised with how delicious it was! We got pollo loco and the wet burrito as well as queso, chips, and salsa. Everything was delicious, but we especially loved the beans! They were blended together and DELICIOUS. Salsa was light and fresh. Only complaint is the bag of chips was very small for a large cup of queso. We'll definitely be going back in person! - 4/25/2022 
read more
Jason Silvey AvatarJason Silvey
Found this little gem hidden in the corner. The decor alone is worth the visit. The inside is very bright and colorful. The food was very flavorful and the menu has great selections that I would say are a little different than most restaurants. - 4/25/2022 
read more
Carol Newhouse AvatarCarol Newhouse
Colorful new restaurant that I found and enjoyed, despite the fact that I thought I wanted sushi. Prices are not that high. But I ordered and tried multiple items. - 4/25/2022 
read more
Tonny Camp AvatarTonny Camp
Been looking for a good deep fried chimichangas!! I found it here! Chips and salsa was good too! They also have outdoor dining! Will be going back! - 4/25/2022 
read more
James Gray AvatarJames Gray
Fantastic food and decent prices. I always enjoy their friendly service and great meals. - 4/25/2022 
read more
Jaime Hopson AvatarJaime Hopson
First time eating here and love the food. Have a new favorite Mexican restaurant! - 4/25/2022 
read more
Jane Biggs AvatarJane Biggs
Good foodFriendly staffDefinitely would eat here again and recommend to others. - 4/25/2022 
read more
Jim 238 AvatarJim 238
Nice traditional Mexican-American restaurant.Service good, food good. - 4/25/2022 
read more
Lora Brazell AvatarLora Brazell
Food and pop on key will go back most differently - 4/25/2022 
read more
Jackie Britt AvatarJackie Britt
I can eat here everyday. Food is El excellento. - 4/25/2022 
read more
V. Dean Boyer AvatarV. Dean Boyer
Food was amazing. I can't wait to go back! - 4/25/2022 
read more
roger lundy Avatarroger lundy
Went there for the first time. Very clean and beautiful restaurant. I had the combo with an enchilada, burrito and a taco. All was very tasty. Lot of food for the money. Chips and salsa are outstanding. Will definitely be back whenever I want great mexican food at a reasonable price - 3/25/2022 
read more
Amy Forster AvatarAmy Forster
Fantastic. Sat there for three hours catching up with a friend. Staff was amazing. Food was outstanding. The place is extremely colorful. I will definitely be going back. - 3/25/2022 
read more
Dex AvatarDex
This place is fantastic! Very clean and great service! Food was great! Highly recommend! - 3/25/2022 
read more
James Thompson AvatarJames Thompson
Hands down this is the best Mexican food on the Southside of Indy. - 3/25/2022 
read more
Melinda Schiltz AvatarMelinda Schiltz
So fun and colorful inside and food was delicious! - 3/25/2022 
read more
david jaco Avatardavid jaco
Really good food! Very nice and personable staff. - 3/25/2022 
read more
Mark Hudson AvatarMark Hudson
Great food great service - 3/25/2022 
read more
Alice Barrett AvatarAlice Barrett
Love it.. - 3/25/2022 
read more
Kurt Kriese AvatarKurt Kriese
Large menu selection. The food was above average on the day we went. I had Carne Asada, which was browned and covered with cooked onions - a nice change from the usual pico de Gallo. My spouse had chicken flautas, which tasted OK, but would have been better if they'd have been browned a little more and been crispy.We'll have to try again in a few weeks to get a better sense of the quality. - 2/25/2022 
read more
Betty S. AvatarBetty S.
Riquísimo, me encantan los lugares cuando atienden con una sonrisa desde que llegas y este rincocito está maravilloso, el lugar por dentro es super bello, no dejaba de mirarlo y sorprenderme, regresaré a comer ahí las veces que sea necesario. Delicioso 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼 - 2/25/2022 
read more
Cindy Perry AvatarCindy Perry
Food was good, but took a long time. Was a little cool by the time it was delivered. I think it was just because of leftover Valentine's day business. Our waitress was really nice though. - 2/25/2022 
read more
Cristy R AvatarCristy R
Absolutely amazing! The place is very clean and staff are super friendly and the food is delicious. - 2/25/2022 
read more
Joshua Combs AvatarJoshua Combs
Very good food. Very good service. Not too busy. Nice afternoon lunch i enjoyed my experience. - 2/25/2022 
read more
Maryann Chisler AvatarMaryann Chisler
Best Mexican food on south side of indpls. Their Margaritas are outstandingly wonderful. - 2/25/2022 
read more
Rohan Khandale AvatarRohan Khandale
Vibrant ambience, food was tasty and prompt service. Would definitely be coming back. - 2/25/2022 
read more
LO MEJOR DE LA MUSICA AvatarLO MEJOR DE LA MUSICA
Su comida es exelente 100% recomendable - 2/25/2022 
read more
Linda Lawrenz AvatarLinda Lawrenz
Chips well done,hot & food hot & fresk - 2/25/2022 
read more
Barbe Hupe AvatarBarbe Hupe
Clean and alot of food - 2/25/2022 
read more
Thaís de Soler AvatarThaís de Soler
Muuuy buen restaurant. - 2/25/2022 
read more
Sarah McCloud AvatarSarah McCloud
By far, the ABSOLUTE BEST I've had in years. Food is delicious, prices are great and every meal I've had has been so huge that I had enough for lunch the next day that reheated very well. No complaints and I've recommended this place to many! - 1/25/2022 
read more
Kim Kersey AvatarKim Kersey
Great atmosphere, cool lighting, delicious strawberry margaritas, and AMAZING service. For sure we will return. May be our new spot!! - 1/25/2022 
read more
Melanie Davis AvatarMelanie Davis
Hubby and I ate lunch here and it was the best Mexican food I've had in forever! Wait staff was great, food was great! - 1/25/2022 
read more
Brian McIntire AvatarBrian McIntire
Nice atmosphere. Good service. My family and I love coming here. - 1/25/2022 
read more
Keri Burchfield AvatarKeri Burchfield
Great food, great service, great times. - 1/25/2022 
read more
steven napier Avatarsteven napier
Great food and reasonable prices. - 1/25/2022 
read more
andres avila Avatarandres avila
Friendly staff delicious food - 1/25/2022 
read more
Jody Thompson AvatarJody Thompson
We love this restaurant. The food is awesome! - 1/10/2022 
read more
J Y AvatarJ Y
This place is hands down amazing. From the beginning to end top notch margaritas, food, and service. Since coming to this restaurant I have been back several times and every time it has been spectacular! - 12/25/2021 
read more
Hayley Lipscomb AvatarHayley Lipscomb
Beautifully decorated restaurant with some really good Mexican food. Staff were friendly and attentive. Salsa and queso were better than most places. We would go again given the chance. - 12/25/2021 
read more